Composition of the Board

The Surveyors Board regulates the practice of land boundary surveying and the registration of land boundary surveyors and consists of five members, comprising the Surveyor-General (ex officio) and four other licensed surveyors appointed by the Minister, two of whom are selected from a panel of three nominated by the Institution of Surveyors (NT Division).

Current Board Membership

Position Name Representation
Chairperson Mr Robert SaribSurveyor General
Deputy Chairperson Mr Richard PurnellReappoionted on 18 April 2017 from nominations made by the Surveying and Spatial Sciences Institute. Board member since 26 February 2013.
Board Member Vacant 
Board Member Ms Nannette Helder Appointed 18 April 2017 from applications received.
Board Member Mr David Sach Appointed 18 April 2017 from applications received.

The current term of the appointed members expires on 18 April 2021.